My first experience, YAKATABUNE

YAKATABUNE is a Japanese traditional night cruise especially for summer. Last night I joined in the cruise with my friends as my birthday present. It was my first time to ride on YAKATABUNE. The harbor is located 10-minute walking distance from JR Shinagawa Station. There are many YAKATABUNE companies, and we took FUNASEI last night. The cruise started at 17:30, and it cruised around ODAIBA and KACHIDOKI BRIDGE for 2.5 hours. Our ship stopped in ODAIBA for 1 hour during the cruise, and we had dinner then.

The dinner was more delicious than I expected particularly TENPURA. We could drink as much as we wanted, but I got drunk because of rolling. I went up to the deck to sober. All recent YAKATABUNEs have decks on the roofs. I could see more than 30 ships and hundreds of people. Maybe everybody was just like me. Acutually beautiful views in ODAIBA in front of me sobered my alcohol. It was also my first time to see ODAIBA from the ocean and the under side of Rainbow Bridge. Fantastic!!

Yeah, I didn’t do anything special for this summer. It was a special to me. Next event could be BBQ alnog a river.

YAKATABUNE

HOME

4 Responses to My first experience, YAKATABUNE

  1. Matt says:

    Hi My brother!! It’s seem you have a big birthday party. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    Even it’s late but i still wanna say it to you.

  2. Glnovis says:

    Hey! Are you Matt!?

    How are you doing? You must be busy. Yeah, it was a fantastic party. I can take you to the cruise next time if you want.

  3. Ryan says:

    Just reading your post and it reminded me of taking a Riverboat trip on the Mississippi River in New Orleans. I guess we get the same feelings no matter what country we’re in.
    Here’s a link to a picture of what it looked like for me. http://www.905royalhotel.com/Calendar%20of%20New%20Orleans%20Events_files/July.jpg

  4. Glnovis says:

    Hi, Ryan

    I think we have some feelings too. Your picture is quite beautiful as well. I haven’t been to New Orleans, but it is one of the most interesting city to me. I’ll check your place then.

Leave a comment